top of page

THE STANDARD

The IOBA Standard is the journal of the Independent Online Booksellers Association and covers the book world, with a special focus on the online used, out-of-print, and collectible bookselling markets.

ribbon-5310891_1280.png
feather-32534_1280.png

CABS Diverse Voices Fellowship




Apply for the 2023 CABS Diverse Voices Fellowship on used/rare bookselling! Activities include a two-day field school in Atlanta; a week-long seminar in Minnesota; and virtual events. There will be an info session on October 11th at 5 PM EDT. More info at https://www.bookseminars.com/fellowship.php
CABS-Minnesota / Antiquarian Book School Foundation is currently accepting applications for the 2023 Diverse Voices Fellowship on used and rare bookselling. Fellowship activities include a two-day field school in Atlanta, Georgia; a week-long seminar in Minnesota; and various virtual events. Travel, lodging, and meals are covered by the fellowship. People of color, people who identify as LGBTQ+, people with disabilities, people from low-income backgrounds, and people who identify as women, non-binary, and/or trans are eligible to apply. More details are available at bookseminars.com/fellowship.php. There will be an informational session on Zoom next Tuesday, October 11, 2022 at 5 PM Eastern (4 PM Central, 3 PM Mountain, 2 PM Pacific), at which prospective applicants will have an opportunity to learn about the fellowship, hear from prior Fellows, and get questions answered. Register here for the info session. In addition, please feel free to contact the fellowship coordinator at michele@bookseminars.com with any questions, or sign up for office hours to speak one-on-one with her. The Antiquarian Book School Foundation (ABSF) is an independent, non-profit, and tax-exempt educational institution focused on promoting, maintaining, and expanding the standards of the antiquarian, used, and out-of-print book trade. CABS-Minnesota, which is administered by the ABSF, is an annual week-long intensive seminar for booksellers, prospective booksellers, and others with an interest in the rare and second-hand book market. For more on our programs and missions, visit our website at bookseminars.com.
0 comments

Opmerkingen


Opmerkingen zijn uitgezet.
bottom of page